Homepage | Archives | Calendar of Events | Exploring Akron | Lawn & Garden | Death Notices | People & Places | The Green Report | Faith & Worship | Get email news alerts | About Us

Chamber announces 30 for the Future

6/25/2009 - West Side Leader
      permalink bookmark

By Staff Writer

DOWNTOWN AKRON — Thirty Greater Akron young professionals have been named the recipients of the third annual “30 for the Future” award.

Part of the Greater Akron Chamber’s strategy to attract and retain talent in the region, the award honors young professionals, ages 25-39, whose contributions impact their industries and the Greater Akron region.

The winners are:

• Cara Adams, Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations

• Kate Bradley, Brouse McDowell

• Nathan Brant, Akron Area YMCA

• Stacey Gardner-Buckshaw, Girl Scouts of North East Ohio

• Anthony Burwell, Summa Foundation

• Dr. Jennifer Cummings, Akron General Medical Center

• Angela Fremon, Cole Industries

• Michael George, Stark & Knoll Co. LPA

• Suzanne Graham, city of Akron, Mayor’s Office

• Betsy Bare Hartschuh, Ninth District Court of Appeals

• Angela Johnson, Akron Metropolitan Housing Authority

• Sean Joyce, Goodwill Industries of Akron

• Katherine Silver Kelly, The University of Akron (UA) School of Law

• James Laber, AtNetPlus Inc.

• Katie Wojno Lancianese, Wojno Development

• Amanda Leffler, Brouse McDowell

• Beth Linderbaum, O.E. Strategies

• Kristen Lino, FirstMerit Bank

• Douglas Mathey, Bockman, Coates, Gedelian & Co.

• Fedearia Nicholson, UA

• Christopher Norman, Crown Point Ecology Center

• Hannah E. Paulin, National Inventors Hall of Fame Foundation

• Eboni Pringle, Kent State University

• Dan Reynolds, Akron Area YMCA

• Dana Lobalzo Saporito, H. C. Lobalzo & Sons Inc.

• Benjamin Tegel, Merrill Lynch

• Denise Testa, UA Medina County University Center

• Kathy K. Vidakovics, CFBank

• Asuama Yeboah-Amankwah, Veyance Technologies

• Brittany Grimes Zaehringer, Girl Scouts of North East Ohio

The award recipients will be recognized at a dinner celebration and ceremony at the Akron Civic Theatre Sept. 14 at 5:30 p.m. In addition, recipients will be profiled in a special print and electronic publication distributed to Greater Akron Chamber members and other tri-county area business leaders.

An independent Advisory Council selected the recipients based on the finalists’ leadership documents, which showcased professional and community accomplishments, team building, leadership and creativity in overcoming obstacles. Recipients were nominated by members of the chamber and regional profit and nonprofit organizations, including many of the region’s young professional organizations, according to chamber officials.

The Sept. 14 gala celebration is open to the public. Tickets are $50 for chamber members and $60 for nonmembers. Call Jeff Walmsley at (330) 237-1214 or visit the events calendar at www.greaterakronchamber.org for more information or reservations.

Additional sponsorships are available; call Gail Kerzner at (216) 272-1111 for sponsorship information.

      permalink bookmark